legion

drunk in space, a weekly thing? [poll]



So, last week went pretty well and we all seemed to enjoy hating Lost in Space together, so why don't we make this a weekly thing?  If you're down, please fill out the poll questions below so we can pick a day and time.  Here's a timezone converter for anyone who needs it.

Bearded Toby thanks you for your participation!



When?

Mondays
1(5.9%)
Tuesdays
1(5.9%)
Wednesdays
1(5.9%)
Thursdays
1(5.9%)
Fridays
3(17.6%)
Saturdays
5(29.4%)
Sundays
5(29.4%)

What time?

1 AM CEST
1(2.6%)
2 AM CEST
1(2.6%)
3 AM CEST
1(2.6%)
4 AM CEST
1(2.6%)
5 AM CEST
1(2.6%)
6 AM CEST
1(2.6%)
7 AM CEST
1(2.6%)
8 AM CEST
1(2.6%)
9 AM CEST
1(2.6%)
10 AM CEST
1(2.6%)
11 AM CEST
1(2.6%)
12 PM CEST
1(2.6%)
1 PM CEST
1(2.6%)
2 PM CEST
1(2.6%)
3 PM CEST
1(2.6%)
4 PM CEST
2(5.3%)
5 PM CEST
2(5.3%)
6 PM CEST
2(5.3%)
7 PM CEST
2(5.3%)
8 PM CEST
3(7.9%)
9 PM CEST
4(10.5%)
10 PM CEST
4(10.5%)
11 PM CEST
2(5.3%)
12 AM CEST
2(5.3%)
bellucci

drunk in space, a watch-along - time poll [update: viewing post 4/13 @ 9PM CEST]



So now that we see to have a date (Friday, April 13), let's pick a time to watch Netflix's Lost in Space. I'm thinking we make it late morning/early afternoon in the US/evening in Europe since I know a majority of our members are in that part of the world. Sound off in the comments if you have any thoughts. Otherwise, take the poll and let's get this group watch finalized!

What times work for you?

1 AM PST - 9 AM CET
1(3.0%)
2 AM PST - 10 AM CET
1(3.0%)
3 AM PST - 11 AM CET
1(3.0%)
4 AM PST - 12 AM CET
1(3.0%)
5 AM PST - 1 PM CET
1(3.0%)
6 AM PST - 2 PM CET
1(3.0%)
7 AM PST - 3 PM CET
2(6.1%)
8 AM PST - 4 PM CET
2(6.1%)
9 AM PST - 5 PM CET
2(6.1%)
10 AM PST - 6 PM CET
2(6.1%)
11 AM PST - 7 PM CET
2(6.1%)
12 AM PST - 8 PM CET
4(12.1%)
1 PM PST - 9 PM CET
4(12.1%)
2 PM PST - 10 PM CET
3(9.1%)
3 PM PST - 11 PM CET
3(9.1%)
4 PM PST - 12 PM CET
3(9.1%)
legion

ontd_blacksails presents: drunk in space, a watch-along



Join us here on ontd_blacksails to watch the first episode of Captain Flint's new sci-fi series, Lost in Space! Toss back shots of tequila (or vodka) with us as we suffer through scenes featuring annoying child actors. Swoon with us as we gaze upon the comely visage of our favorite leftist Twitter activist-cum-thespian. Cry with us as we realize no show will ever be as good or gay as Black Sails, so why even bother? It's just not the same! But we're desperate, so we'll watch this straight nonsense anyway 😔



Please sound off in the comments with your thoughts on when and how best to watch. We can watch April 13th at whatever time works best for the group, or we can catch up a week later after everyone's had a chance to view it on their own and take in the details without distraction. We can do a viewing post here on ontd_blacksails, we can watch and chat on Discord, or we can do something else entirely. It's all up to you. Please accept this meme as payment for your participation.

LISgroupwatchheader.png

Are you down to watch the pilot episode of Lost in Space as a group?

Yes, anything for King Toby
7(87.5%)
No, the son just looks too annoying
0(0.0%)
Only if there's alcohol
1(12.5%)
anne
  • kjesta

Poll Results

Alright!

So the clear majority of people want to watch on Saturday, would people be okay with watching 4pm EST? I feel like I remember that we've watched a lot on that schedule. (If anyone wants to help make the watch post by making the countdown, feel free!)

And so far the poll result are...

  1. 2.05 (SURPRISE SURPRISE)

  2. 2.10 (going straight for the kill w Flint losing the other Hamilton)

  3. 1.08/2.02/4.08

So right now it looks like we'll be watching two of S2's gems plus the finale, although I guess we  could let the poll run until tomorrow night if you want, though I don't think much will change now.

Suggestions more than welcome!
anne
  • kjesta

Anniversary Rewatch: Poll

Hey crew,

sorry I failed to follow up on that other post, depression is wrecking havoc w my energy levels blah blah, excuses excuses.

ANYWAY! I'm going to do three polls, one is for the date when we'll rewatch (I'm thinking this weekend?) and the other for which episode.

I've never organised a poll like this so uhhh bear with me. You can vote for as many episodes as you want, and we'll watch the 2 with the most votes plus the finale. I feel like watching the finale is kind of a good idea, bc most of us want to witness the miraculous resurrection of Truest Love and our lord and saviour Thomas Hamilton again. If anyone is against it, say it in the comments and we'll just watch an additional runnerup!

Poll #2080077 When to watch?

What date?

Friday, 6th April
3(25.0%)
Sat, 7th April
6(50.0%)
Sun, 8th April
3(25.0%)
Other (clarify!)
0(0.0%)

Which episodes?

1.01
0(0.0%)
1.02
0(0.0%)
1.03
0(0.0%)
1.04
0(0.0%)
1.05
0(0.0%)
1.06
1(2.2%)
1.07
2(4.4%)
1.08
3(6.7%)
2.01
2(4.4%)
2.02
3(6.7%)
2.03
2(4.4%)
2.04
2(4.4%)
2.05
6(13.3%)
2.06
1(2.2%)
2.07
1(2.2%)
2.08
2(4.4%)
2.09
2(4.4%)
2.10
5(11.1%)
3.01
1(2.2%)
3.02
2(4.4%)
3.03
2(4.4%)
3.04
0(0.0%)
3.05
0(0.0%)
3.06
0(0.0%)
3.07
0(0.0%)
3.08
0(0.0%)
3.09
2(4.4%)
3.10
2(4.4%)
4.01
0(0.0%)
4.02
0(0.0%)
4.03
0(0.0%)
4.04
0(0.0%)
4.05
0(0.0%)
4.06
0(0.0%)
4.07
0(0.0%)
4.08
3(6.7%)
4.09
1(2.2%)

Any comments and suggestions are welcome!

I miss you guys <3

anne
  • kjesta

anniversary

hey mateys!

April 2nd is the 1-year anniversary of the Black Sails finale, aka Flint being reunited with his lawfully wedded husband while Max and Anne remain in "it's complicated" status and Jack doubles the amount of queer ladies on his crew. Also Silver setting himself up for a life-time of misery, Woodes Rogers getting locked up and, most importantly, Toby Stephens' wife reading to Toby Stephens' children. HISTORIC MOMENTS ALL AROUND.

I was just wondering if maybe we should have a celebratory rewatch? Maybe the finale and one or two additional favourite episodes?

(And ofc we should watch Lost In Space when it comes out, and maybe do another Black Sails rewatch at some point! I miss all of you <333)
bellucci

"Cleopatra" - Black Sails Creators' Next Project for Amazon



- For Amazon Studios
- Working with Mary Beth Basile (Life Unexpected)
- ‘Written by Levine, Cleopatra is described as a revisionist take on one of history’s most misunderstood women, The Godfather in Ancient Egypt. After nearly losing her life in a bloody coup, Cleopatra must use her natural wit and political genius to take back her throne and restore honor to her family and kingdom.’
- The ROME rewatch was fated 2k17

Source 1, 2